COMMENTS0

MLB

Player Stats - Evan Gattis - Atlanta

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
Evan Gattis
AVG HR RBI
.263 22 52
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 260 NFBC ADP: 131.44
Position: CBorn: 8/18/1986 Birthplace: Dallas, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 23rd Round by Braves (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 7 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Gattis went 3 for 5 with his 22nd home run in Saturday's 4-3 win at Miami.
Analysis: Gattis delivered the go-ahead homer in the 10th inning. He had been hitting .194 with two homers in his previous 12 games.
July 29 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Gattis went 3 for 4 with a homer and drove in both runs in Monday's 2-0 win over San Diego.
Analysis: Gattis, 5 for 6 over the last two games, is hitting .322 with 10 homers and 27 RBIs in 35 home games.
July 1 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET15:32 ET19:32 GMT3:32 12:32 PM MST2:32 PM EST3:02 PM VEN23:32 UAE2:32 PM CT-Gattis has been activated from the 15-day disabled list and is in Atlanta's lineup against the Miami Marlins.
Analysis: Gattis had been sidelined since June 29 with a bulging disk in his lower back.
June 30 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-The Braves will lose Gattis for at least two weeks after an MRI revealed a bulging thoracic disk.
Analysis: Gattis is scheduled to receive an epidural and will be placed on the 15-day disabled list on Tuesday. The Braves provided no additional information on the severity of the injury Monday night.
June 30 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Gattis didn't play for the third straight game after having back spasms striking out swinging in the first inning on Friday.
Analysis: Gattis will be reevaluated when the club returns to Atlanta on Monday.
June 14 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Gattis clubbed a three-run shot in the first inning as the Braves held on for a 4-3 win over the Angels on Friday.
Analysis: Gattis is hitting .392 with six homers and 16 RBIs in his last 14 games. He has 14 homers on the season after hitting 21 in 2013.
June 11 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE2:52 PM CT-Gattis went 3 for 4 with a home run, four runs scored and two RBIs in Tuesday's win over Colorado.
Analysis: Gattis was batting .240 prior to his current 11-game hitting streak. He's now up to .280 and has five home runs and 13 RBIs during that span.
May 27 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Gattis is a late scratch from the Atlanta Braves' lineup against Boston because of a strained right wrist Tuesday.
Analysis: The Braves say Gattis hurt himself in batting practice. Gerald Laird is replacing Gattis for Tuesday night's game. The lineup change was announced about 10 minutes before the game. The Braves gave no immediate word on the severity of the injury.
May 26 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Gattis slugged two home runs in Sunday's 7-0 win over Colorado at Turner Field.
Analysis: Gattis had been 4 for 27 with one home run over his previous nine games.
May 6 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Gattis went 2 for 4 on Monday.
Analysis: Gattis is in a 4-for-25 slump with nine strikeouts in that span so you should be concerned.
Apr. 22 9:28 AM PT10:28 AM MT11:28 AM CT12:28 PM ET12:28 ET16:28 GMT0:28 9:28 AM MST11:28 AM EST11:58 AM VEN20:28 UAE11:28 AM CT-Gattis hit a two-run homer in the 10th inning, leading the Atlanta Braves past the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Monday night.
Analysis: Gattis, now batting .302, had two hits in his four at-bats Monday after going 0 for 12 in his previous three games.
Apr. 17 12:35 PM PT1:35 PM MT2:35 PM CT3:35 PM ET15:35 ET19:35 GMT3:35 12:35 PM MST2:35 PM EST3:05 PM VEN23:35 UAE2:35 PM CT-Gattis homered among a career-best four hits, and the Atlanta Braves beat the Philadelphia Phillies 1-0 Wednesday night.
Analysis: Gattis is batting .378 after going 9 for 13 (.692) with three homers in his last three games.
Apr. 15 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Gattis was 3 for 5 with his second career two-homer game Monday against Philadelphia.
Analysis: Gattis has five RBIs over his last three games.
Apr. 5 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Gattis went deep in Friday's 2-1 win at Washington.
Analysis: Gattis is just 2 for 12 to start the season. While his average could hurt you, he should make up for it with plenty of power.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Atl 105 354 44 86 21 0 21 65 21 81 0 0 .243 .291 .480
2014 Atl 108 369 41 97 17 1 22 52 22 97 0 0 .263 .317 .493
Career 213 723 85 183 38 1 43 117 43 178 0 0 .253 .304 .487

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Atl Total 4 14 3 5 0 0 0 1 2 3 0 0 .357 .438 .357
    LDS 4 14 3 5 0 0 0 1 2 3 0 0 .357 .438 .357
Career 4 14 3 5 0 0 0 1 2 3 0 0 .357 .438 .357


w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

x