NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Playoffs| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Anders Nilsson
W GAA Sv%
14 2.97 0.908
Team: Ottawa Senators Height: 6-6 Born: 3/19/1990
Position: GWeight: 232 Birthplace: Lulea, Sweden

Latest News
Apr. 6 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST7:28 PM CST8:28 PM EST5:28 UAE (+1)21:28 ET22:28 BRT - Anders Nilsson stopped 17 of 19 shots in the Senators' 6-2 loss to the Blue Jackets on Saturday. Nilsson did not factor in the decision and remained at 14-19-1 on the season with a 2.97 GAA and .908 save percentage.
Apr. 3 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST7:13 PM CST8:13 PM EST5:13 UAE (+1)21:13 ET22:13 BRT - Anders Nilsson stopped 27 of 28 shots in the Senators' 4-1 win over the Rangers on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 14-19-1 on the season with a 2.98 GAA and .908 save percentage.
Mar. 28 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST7:12 PM CST8:12 PM EST5:12 UAE (+1)21:12 ET22:12 BRT - Anders Nilsson stopped 29 of 32 shots in the Senators' 5-2 loss to the Panthers on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 13-19-1 on the season with a 3.05 GAA and .907 save percentage.
Mar. 20 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST9:44 PM CST10:44 PM EST7:44 UAE (+1)23:44 ET0:44 BRT - Anders Nilsson stopped 33 of 39 shots in the Senators' 7-4 loss to the Canucks on Wednesday. The defeat dropped him to 13-18-1 on the season with a 3.04 GAA and .907 save percentage.
Mar. 16 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST6:51 PM CST7:51 PM EST4:51 UAE (+1)20:51 ET21:51 BRT - Anders Nilsson stopped 35 of 37 shots in the Senators' 6-2 win over the Maple Leafs on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 13-17-1 on the season with a 2.95 GAA and .909 save percentage.
Mar. 14 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST7:05 PM CST8:05 PM EST5:05 UAE (+1)21:05 ET22:05 BRT - Anders Nilsson stopped all 35 shots he faced in the Senators' 2-0 win over the Blues on Thursday for his second shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 12-17-1 on the season with a 2.98 GAA and .908 save percentage.
Mar. 7 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST8:16 PM CST9:16 PM EST6:16 UAE (+1)21:16 ET23:16 BRT - Anders Nilsson stopped 27 of 30 shots in the Senators' 4-2 loss to the Islanders on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 11-17-1 on the season with a 3.08 GAA and .904 save percentage.
Mar. 3 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST5:46 PM CST6:46 PM EST3:46 UAE (+1)18:46 ET20:46 BRT - Anders Nilsson stopped 30 of 32 shots in the Senators' 3-2 win over the Panthers on Sunday. The victory pushed him to 11-16-1 on the season with a 3.08 GAA and .904 save percentage.
Feb. 26 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST7:44 PM CST8:44 PM EST5:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET22:44 BRT - Anders Nilsson stopped 18 of 24 shots in the Senators' 7-2 loss to the Capitals on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 10-16-1 on the season with a 3.12 GAA and .903 save percentage.
Feb. 21 5:28 PM PT6:28 PM MT7:28 PM CT8:28 PM ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST7:28 PM CST8:28 PM EST5:28 UAE (+1)20:28 ET22:28 BRT - Anders Nilsson stopped 27 of 31 shots in the Senators' 4-0 loss to the Devils on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 10-15-1 on the season with a 2.95 GAA and .908 save percentage.
Feb. 18 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST9:20 PM CST10:20 PM EST7:20 UAE (+1)22:20 ET0:20 BRT - Anders Nilsson stopped 8 of 12 shots in the Senators' 8-7 loss to the Blackhawks on Monday. Nilsson did not factor in the decision and remained at 10-14-1 on the season with a 2.91 GAA and .909 save percentage.
Feb. 16 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST7:55 PM CST8:55 PM EST5:55 UAE (+1)20:55 ET23:55 BRT - Anders Nilsson stopped 23 of 26 shots in the Senators' 4-3 overtime win over the Jets on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 10-14-1 on the season with a 2.77 GAA and .913 save percentage.
Feb. 14 6:09 PM PT7:09 PM MT8:09 PM CT9:09 PM ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST8:09 PM CST9:09 PM EST6:09 UAE (+1)21:09 ET0:09 BRT - Anders Nilsson stopped 26 of 29 shots in the Senators' 3-2 loss to the Red Wings on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 9-14-1 on the season with a 2.77 GAA and .914 save percentage.
Feb. 12 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST8:07 PM CST9:07 PM EST6:07 UAE (+1)21:07 ET0:07 BRT - Anders Nilsson stopped 33 of 37 shots in the Senators' 4-1 loss to the Hurricanes on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 9-13-1 on the season with a 2.76 GAA and .914 save percentage.
Feb. 9 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST2:53 PM CST3:53 PM EST0:53 UAE (+1)15:53 ET18:53 BRT - Anders Nilsson stopped 44 of 46 shots in the Senators' 5-2 win over the Jets on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 9-12-1 on the season with a 2.70 GAA and .916 save percentage.
Feb. 7 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST8:05 PM CST9:05 PM EST6:05 UAE (+1)21:05 ET0:05 BRT - Anders Nilsson stopped all 45 shots he faced in the Senators' 4-0 win over the Ducks on Thursday for his first shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 8-12-1 on the season with a 2.74 GAA and .913 save percentage.
Feb. 1 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST7:41 PM CST8:41 PM EST5:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET23:41 BRT - Anders Nilsson stopped 35 of 40 shots in the Senators' 5-3 loss to the Penguins on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 7-12-1 on the season with a 2.88 GAA and .906 save percentage.
Jan. 18 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST8:06 PM CST9:06 PM EST6:06 UAE (+1)21:06 ET0:06 BRT - Anders Nilsson stopped 33 of 34 shots in the Senators' 4-1 win over the Hurricanes on Friday. The victory pushed him to 7-11-1 on the season with a 2.76 GAA and .908 save percentage.
Jan. 16 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST7:50 PM CST8:50 PM EST5:50 UAE (+1)20:50 ET23:50 BRT - Anders Nilsson stopped 30 of 32 shots in the Senators' 5-2 win over the Avalanche on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 6-11-1 on the season with a 2.86 GAA and .904 save percentage.
Jan. 12 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST10:45 PM CST11:45 PM EST8:45 UAE23:45 ET2:45 BRT - Anders Nilsson stopped 28 of 31 shots in the Senators' 4-1 loss to the Sharks on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 5-11-1 on the season with a 2.91 GAA and .902 save percentage.
Jan. 11 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST11:13 PM CST12:13 AM EST9:13 UAE0:13 ET3:13 BRT - Anders Nilsson stopped 33 of 34 shots in the Senators' 4-1 win over the Kings on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 5-10-1 on the season with a 2.90 GAA and .902 save percentage.
Jan. 9 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST10:52 PM CST11:52 PM EST8:52 UAE23:52 ET2:52 BRT - Anders Nilsson stopped 32 of 33 shots in the Senators' 2-1 overtime win over the Ducks on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 4-10-1 on the season with a 3.03 GAA and .896 save percentage.
Jan. 6 11:40 AM PT12:40 PM MT1:40 PM CT2:40 PM ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST1:40 PM CST2:40 PM EST23:40 UAE14:40 ET17:40 BRT - Anders Nilsson stopped 11 of 13 shots in the Senators' 5-4 loss to the Hurricanes on Sunday. The defeat dropped him to 3-10-1 on the season with a 3.19 GAA and .890 save percentage.
Jan. 5 11:43 AM PT12:43 PM MT1:43 PM CT2:43 PM ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST1:43 PM CST2:43 PM EST23:43 UAE14:43 ET17:43 BRT - Anders Nilsson stopped 22 of 26 shots in the Senators' 4-3 loss to the Wild on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 3-9-1 on the season with a 3.17 GAA and .892 save percentage.
Dec. 31 11:40 AM PT12:40 PM MT1:40 PM CT2:40 PM ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST1:40 PM CST2:40 PM EST23:40 UAE14:40 ET17:40 BRT - Anders Nilsson stopped 19 of 23 shots in the Canucks' 4-0 loss to the Devils on Monday. The defeat dropped him to 3-8-1 on the season with a 3.09 GAA and .895 save percentage.
Dec. 18 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST10:55 PM CST11:55 PM EST8:55 UAE23:55 ET2:55 BRT - Anders Nilsson stopped 32 of 36 shots in the Canucks' 5-2 loss to the Lightning on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 3-7-1 on the season with a 3.01 GAA and .900 save percentage.
Dec. 13 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST8:55 PM CST9:55 PM EST6:55 UAE (+1)21:55 ET0:55 BRT - Anders Nilsson stopped 30 of 34 shots in the Canucks' 4-3 overtime loss to the Predators on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 3-6-1 on the season with a 2.91 GAA and .901 save percentage.
Dec. 4 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST10:40 PM CST11:40 PM EST8:40 UAE23:40 ET2:40 BRT - Anders Nilsson stopped 25 of 28 shots in the Canucks' 3-2 loss to the Wild on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 3-6-0 on the season with a 2.80 GAA and .904 save percentage.
Dec. 1 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST5:26 PM CST6:26 PM EST3:26 UAE (+1)18:26 ET21:26 BRT - Anders Nilsson stopped 25 of 27 shots in the Canucks' 2-1 loss to the Stars on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 3-5-0 on the season with a 2.77 GAA and .905 save percentage.
Nov. 23 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST9:35 PM CST10:35 PM EST7:35 UAE (+1)22:35 ET1:35 BRT - Anders Nilsson stopped 20 of 24 shots in the Canucks' 4-0 loss to the Sharks on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 3-4-0 on the season with a 2.86 GAA and .902 save percentage.
Oct. 28 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST5:13 PM CST6:13 PM EST3:13 UAE (+1)19:13 ET20:13 BRT - Nilsson (finger fracture) will serve as the backup Wednesday in Anaheim.
Analysis: Nilsson was given a recovery time of 2-3 weeks from an injury he sustained on Oct. 25. He has a 2.67 GAA and .912 save percentage in six starts.
Oct. 25 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST9:34 PM CST10:34 PM EST7:34 UAE (+1)23:34 ET0:34 BRT - Anders Nilsson stopped 26 of 29 shots in the Canucks' 4-1 loss to the Coyotes on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 3-3-0 on the season with a 2.67 GAA and .912 save percentage.
Oct. 22 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST9:40 PM CST10:40 PM EST7:40 UAE (+1)23:40 ET0:40 BRT - Anders Nilsson stopped 28 of 32 shots in the Canucks' 5-2 loss to the Capitals on Monday. The defeat dropped him to 3-2-0 on the season with a 2.61 GAA and .914 save percentage.
Oct. 18 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST7:50 PM CST8:50 PM EST5:50 UAE (+1)21:50 ET22:50 BRT - Anders Nilsson stopped 28 of 32 shots in the Canucks' 4-1 loss to the Jets on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 3-1-0 on the season with a 2.26 GAA and .925 save percentage.
Oct. 16 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET0:39 GMT8:39 5:39 PM MST6:39 PM CST7:39 PM EST4:39 UAE (+1)20:39 ET21:39 BRT - Anders Nilsson stopped 26 of 28 shots in the Canucks' 3-2 overtime win over the Penguins on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 3-0-0 on the season with a 1.67 GAA and .943 save percentage.
Oct. 13 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST7:11 PM CST8:11 PM EST5:11 UAE (+1)21:11 ET22:11 BRT - Anders Nilsson stopped 24 of 26 shots in the Canucks' 3-2 win over the Panthers on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 2-0-0 on the season with a 1.51 GAA and .950 save percentage.
Oct. 11 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST7:06 PM CST8:06 PM EST5:06 UAE (+1)21:06 ET22:06 BRT - Anders Nilsson stopped 33 of 34 shots in the Canucks' 4-1 win over the Lightning on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 1-0-0 on the season with a 1.00 GAA and .971 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2011-12 NYI 4 217 2.75 1 2 0 - 0 1 10 112 0.911
2013-14 NYI 19 1101 3.11 8 7 2 - 2 0 57 548 0.896
2015-16 Edm 26 1413 3.14 10 12 2 - 5 0 74 745 0.901
2015-16 StL 3 87 2.76 0 1 0 - 1 0 4 44 0.909
2015-16 Tot 29 1500 3.12 10 13 2 - 6 0 78 789 0.901
2016-17 Buf 26 1484 2.67 10 10 4 - 3 1 66 857 0.923
2017-18 Van 27 1463 3.44 7 14 4 - 4 2 84 850 0.901
2018-19 Van 12 717 3.09 3 8 1 - 3 0 37 353 0.895
2018-19 Ott 24 1321 2.90 11 11 0 - 6 2 64 745 0.914
2018-19 Tot 36 2039 2.97 14 19 1 - 9 2 101 1098 0.908
Career 141 7807 3.04 50 65 13 - 24 6 396 4254 0.907


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.