NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Playoffs| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#29
MacKenzie Blackwood
W GAA Sv%
10 2.61 0.918
Team: New Jersey Devils Height: 6-4 Born: 12/9/1996
Position: GWeight: 225 Birthplace: Thunder Bay, Ontario

Latest News
Apr. 6 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST7:12 PM CST8:12 PM EST5:12 UAE (+1)21:12 ET22:12 BRT - MacKenzie Blackwood stopped 37 of 40 shots in the Devils' 4-3 overtime win over the Panthers on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 10-10-0 on the season with a 2.61 GAA and .918 save percentage.
Apr. 1 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST6:46 PM CST7:46 PM EST4:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET21:46 BRT - MacKenzie Blackwood stopped 30 of 32 shots in the Devils' 4-2 win over the Rangers on Monday. The victory pushed him to 9-10-0 on the season with a 2.59 GAA and .917 save percentage.
Mar. 29 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST7:02 PM CST8:02 PM EST5:02 UAE (+1)21:02 ET22:02 BRT - MacKenzie Blackwood stopped 29 of 32 shots in the Devils' 4-0 loss to the Red Wings on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 8-10-0 on the season with a 2.62 GAA and .916 save percentage.
Mar. 23 11:47 AM PT12:47 PM MT1:47 PM CT2:47 PM ET18:47 GMT2:47 11:47 AM MST12:47 PM CST1:47 PM EST22:47 UAE14:47 ET15:47 BRT - MacKenzie Blackwood stopped 23 of 24 shots in the Devils' 2-1 shootout win over the Coyotes on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 8-9-0 on the season with a 2.60 GAA and .917 save percentage.
Mar. 19 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST7:04 PM CST8:04 PM EST5:04 UAE (+1)21:04 ET22:04 BRT - MacKenzie Blackwood stopped 18 of 22 shots in the Devils' 4-1 loss to the Capitals on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 7-9-0 on the season with a 2.71 GAA and .915 save percentage.
Mar. 16 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST10:07 PM CST11:07 PM EST8:07 UAE0:07 ET1:07 BRT - MacKenzie Blackwood stopped 25 of 27 shots in the Devils' 3-2 shootout win over the Canucks on Friday. The victory pushed him to 7-8-0 on the season with a 2.63 GAA and .919 save percentage.
Mar. 12 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST8:46 PM CST9:46 PM EST6:46 UAE (+1)22:46 ET23:46 BRT - MacKenzie Blackwood stopped 30 of 39 shots in the Devils' 9-4 loss to the Flames on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 6-8-0 on the season with a 2.69 GAA and .919 save percentage.
Mar. 8 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST7:39 PM CST8:39 PM EST5:39 UAE (+1)20:39 ET22:39 BRT - MacKenzie Blackwood stopped 33 of 35 shots in the Devils' 3-0 loss to the Capitals on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 6-7-0 on the season with a 2.23 GAA and .932 save percentage.
Mar. 2 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST7:32 PM CST8:32 PM EST5:32 UAE (+1)20:32 ET22:32 BRT - MacKenzie Blackwood stopped 29 of 30 shots in the Devils' 1-0 loss to the Bruins on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 6-6-0 on the season with a 2.25 GAA and .931 save percentage.
Feb. 27 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST7:41 PM CST8:41 PM EST5:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET22:41 BRT - MacKenzie Blackwood stopped 33 of 35 shots in the Devils' 2-1 loss to the Flames on Wednesday. The defeat dropped him to 6-5-0 on the season with a 2.35 GAA and .928 save percentage.
Feb. 2 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST2:44 PM CST3:44 PM EST0:44 UAE (+1)15:44 ET18:44 BRT - MacKenzie Blackwood stopped 37 of 39 shots in the Devils' 3-2 overtime win over the Canadiens on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 6-4-0 on the season with a 2.37 GAA and .926 save percentage.
Jan. 19 11:35 AM PT12:35 PM MT1:35 PM CT2:35 PM ET19:35 GMT3:35 12:35 PM MST1:35 PM CST2:35 PM EST23:35 UAE14:35 ET17:35 BRT - MacKenzie Blackwood stopped 11 of 14 shots in the Devils' 3-2 loss to the Ducks on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 5-4-0 on the season with a 2.41 GAA and .924 save percentage.
Jan. 17 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST7:37 PM CST8:37 PM EST5:37 UAE (+1)20:37 ET23:37 BRT - MacKenzie Blackwood stopped 22 of 25 shots in the Devils' 4-1 loss to the Islanders on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 5-3-0 on the season with a 2.33 GAA and .930 save percentage.
Jan. 14 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST7:52 PM CST8:52 PM EST5:52 UAE (+1)20:52 ET23:52 BRT - MacKenzie Blackwood stopped 27 of 32 shots in the Devils' 8-5 win over the Blackhawks on Monday. The victory pushed him to 5-2-0 on the season with a 2.25 GAA and .935 save percentage.
Jan. 12 11:48 AM PT12:48 PM MT1:48 PM CT2:48 PM ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST1:48 PM CST2:48 PM EST23:48 UAE14:48 ET17:48 BRT - MacKenzie Blackwood stopped 32 of 34 shots in the Devils' 3-2 win over the Flyers on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 4-2-0 on the season with a 1.85 GAA and .947 save percentage.
Jan. 5 11:19 AM PT12:19 PM MT1:19 PM CT2:19 PM ET19:19 GMT3:19 12:19 PM MST1:19 PM CST2:19 PM EST23:19 UAE14:19 ET17:19 BRT - Blackwood (lower body) has been activated from IR and will start Saturday against the Flyers.
Analysis: Blackwood draws back in after missing New Jersey's last three contests. The 22-year-old rookie has been a revelation so far, going 3-2-0 with a 1.83 GAA, .947 save percentage and two shutouts in eight games.
Jan. 4 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST10:03 PM CST11:03 PM EST8:03 UAE23:03 ET2:03 BRT - MacKenzie Blackwood stopped 8 of 8 shots in the Devils' 3-2 shootout loss to the Coyotes on Friday. Blackwood did not factor in the decision and remained at 3-2-0 on the season with a 1.83 GAA and .947 save percentage.
Jan. 2 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST9:15 PM CST10:15 PM EST7:15 UAE (+1)22:15 ET1:15 BRT - MacKenzie Blackwood stopped 35 of 40 shots in the Devils' 5-4 loss to the Stars on Wednesday. The defeat dropped him to 3-2-0 on the season with a 1.91 GAA and .945 save percentage.
Dec. 31 11:40 AM PT12:40 PM MT1:40 PM CT2:40 PM ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST1:40 PM CST2:40 PM EST23:40 UAE14:40 ET17:40 BRT - MacKenzie Blackwood stopped all 25 shots he faced in the Devils' 4-0 win over the Canucks on Monday for his second shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 3-1-0 on the season with a 1.25 GAA and .963 save percentage.
Dec. 29 11:48 AM PT12:48 PM MT1:48 PM CT2:48 PM ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST1:48 PM CST2:48 PM EST23:48 UAE14:48 ET17:48 BRT - MacKenzie Blackwood stopped all 37 shots he faced in the Devils' 2-0 win over the Hurricanes on Saturday for his first shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 2-1-0 on the season with a 1.58 GAA and .956 save percentage.
Dec. 27 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST7:43 PM CST8:43 PM EST5:43 UAE (+1)20:43 ET23:43 BRT - MacKenzie Blackwood stopped 40 of 42 shots in the Devils' 5-2 win over the Bruins on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 1-1-0 on the season with a 2.15 GAA and .939 save percentage.
Dec. 23 11:08 AM PT12:08 PM MT1:08 PM CT2:08 PM ET19:08 GMT3:08 12:08 PM MST1:08 PM CST2:08 PM EST23:08 UAE14:08 ET17:08 BRT - MacKenzie Blackwood stopped 9 of 9 shots in the Devils' 3-0 loss to the Blue Jackets on Sunday. Blackwood did not factor in the decision and remained at 0-1-0 on the season with a 2.24 GAA and .930 save percentage.
Dec. 20 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST7:53 PM CST8:53 PM EST5:53 UAE (+1)20:53 ET23:53 BRT - MacKenzie Blackwood stopped 36 of 38 shots in the Devils' 2-1 loss to the Blue Jackets on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 0-1-0 on the season with a 3.08 GAA and .917 save percentage.
Dec. 18 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST7:43 PM CST8:43 PM EST5:43 UAE (+1)20:43 ET23:43 BRT - MacKenzie Blackwood stopped 8 of 10 shots in the Devils' 7-2 loss to the Maple Leafs on Tuesday. Blackwood did not factor in the decision and remained at 0-0-0 on the season with a 6.00 GAA and .800 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2018-19 NJ 23 1263 2.61 10 10 0 - 3 2 55 669 0.918
Career 23 1263 2.61 10 10 0 - 3 2 55 669 0.918


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.